© TA Hooper 2016 copyright all materials
Auto Electrics & vehicle Diagnostics in Tunbridge Wells and Surrounding Area
A11 REPAIRS
Testimonials

Yell .com reviews

LouiseB-101 10 Aug 2016 excellent mechanic  I would highly recommend Adam and A11 Repairs. After speaking to Adam regarding a problem I was having with my Mercedes he came to have a look within 2hours, and managed to get the car working within a few minutes. Honest and polite. A great mechanic. ------------------------------------------------- CourtneyH-5 26 May 2016 Courtney of speldhurst  A very good service at reasonable cost. We have been entrusting our vehicles for servicing for several years now and would recommend Adam to anyone.,Adam has been looking after our motoring needs for some years now. He offers a brilliant service and we would recommend him to anyone. We will continue to use his good business in the future. ------------------------------------------------  ShannonB-7 23 May 2016 Highly Recommend Very fast useful staff, quick and efficient called with a small job and within ten minutes this was resolved for us. ---------------------------------------------- DavidL-28 15 Jan 2016 Renault trafic faulty rear lights I am self employed so I can't have my van off the road Adam at A11 repairs sorted my faulty rear lights in 2 hours and my van then passed its mot Top quality service and a really nice guy who explained what needed to be done and gave me a price for the works thank you --------------------------------------------- Russellba 27 Aug 2015 Excellent service Very similar story to other reviews. Frustrated and disillusioned with regular garages and then found that not only was Adam better and cheaper but we didn't need to have the extra hassle of getting the car to a garage. He was extremely helpful, very clear and went above and beyond what we expected. Have now booked for a service on both our cars and fully expect to use Adam for all our car bits and pieces. ---------------------------------------------- AlfaDen 07 Apr 2015 Prompt and professional When our car broke down, we assumed that was the end of our weekend. Out of desperation, we searched online and called A11 Repairs. Not only was Adam able to quickly find the spare part late on a bank holiday afternoon, he arrived exactly on time and repaired our car first thing the next morning. I always advise others not to contact trades without a recommendation, but I was very pleased I ignored my own advice this time and will happily recommend A11 Repairs to others. ----------------------------------------------- Dean_wakeling 02 Apr 2015 Excellent mechanic and very reliable  Excellent mechanic and very reliable,I contracted Adam about a few problems with our car he is very polite and well priced he done the work in no time and good workmanship I would definitely use Adam again in the future. ---------------------------------------------
 TEGGY 01 Apr 2015 Mobile Mechanic Brilliant mobile mechanical service. Always solves a problem, excellent pricing, speaks common sense that is understandable to the non-mechanical mind of the layman. Servicing cars at your premises or theirs. -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 VictorSmudge 20 Jan 2015 airbag light staying on Had an intermittant fault on the air bag system I took the fault to Citroen the main dealers they could not find it I tried Adam and he found it. Very helpful and inexpensive service. Highly recommend. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
AdrianAnstey 24 Aug 2014 A11 REPAIRS  Adam completed work to two of my cars to my total satisfaction at a reasonable cost, one of which is a Bentley. I have further work which I will ask him to undertake on a 1979 Aston Martin AM V8 Volante. He is polite and punctual. --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -
 KET1408 18 Aug 2014 Reliable Mobile Mechanic Report Review Adam of a11 Repairs was a good find. He has worked on most of our family's cars and proved to be a reliable and competent mechanic. Adam's charges are reasonable and he is able to source spare parts quickly and at a good price. His work for us has included servicing, replacing shock absorbers and fuel filler pipe and other suspension work. We usually contact Adam first when work on the cars is required. ------------------------------------------------------
 AngelaVi 13 Aug 2014 Incredibly helpful service  I had a very complicated electronic issue on my car and Adam really went out of his way to help me with this. I can't imagine what I would have done without his help. Highly recommended. -------------------------------------------------------------------------
 CDSLtd 13 Aug 2014 A skilled and reliable service Report Review Adam has been servicing and repairing our fleet of 3 diesel vans, two petrol company cars and an lpg forklift for over 6 years. We decided to give a mobile mechanic a try as we had become disillusioned with the high charges from local garages. In the past 6 years we have had excellent reliability from our vehicles and saved a large amount of money by using Adam's services. Adam is skilled, friendly, reliable and works hard and efficiently every time he works on our fleet. ------------------------------------------------------------------------
RussellK-34 26 Sep 2019 Reliable, honest and efficient mechanic I’ve used Adam and only Adam for a few years now, and seen that whatever woeful mess of a car you throw at him you can always rely on him to fix it efficiently, including silly things like doors that won’t open or windows that won’t close. He will always put your needs first and will find you the most cost effective solution rather than just make money out of you with things that don’t really need replacing, and goes that extra mile to sort you out that other businesses don’t really do. Every surprise failed MOT job I’ve kindly sprung on him last minute he’s managed to get through on time. I’ve got nothing negative to say at all. ----------------------------------------------------------------------
RobO-39 12 Oct 2018 A11 Garage services Tunbridge Wells I have used A11 services for many years now to service, diagnose issues and fix my cars. I have always had fantastic service from Adam as his ‘lifetime’ of experience with all sorts of vehicles Is second to none. Adam is proffesional and easy to talk to. As a family man safety is very important to him and corners are never cut. Whether I’ve needed advice over the phone to resolve my problem with my petrol lawn mower or a home visit to diagnose engine management system issues on my Volvo, Adam is always able to help, diagnose and fix quickly which is invalueable to me. Nothing is ever too much trouble and he is able to ‘come to you’ if needs be. I have found Adam to be extremely thorough which appeals to ‘the perfectionist in me’. His charges are very reasonable and he is also very open to offering advice which only adds to his value as mechanic. I would have no hesitation in recommending A11’s services to any of my friends. -------------------------------------------------------------
JamesW-1380 04 Jul 2019 A real gem of a garage Adam at A11 Repairs is an absolute gentleman to deal with and always answers the phone or calls back promptly. As a car trader I need reliable contacts and they do not come more reliable or helpful than Adam. Couldn't recommend him highly enough. -----------------------------------------------------------------
JonathanS-293 08 Jun 2019 Great service Brilliant service and workmanship... Adam is a lovely guy and did a brilliant job once again.. -------------------------------------------------------------------
Grerrrrr 11 Feb 2019 A Top Class and Professional Auto Electrician. Don't go to any garage where they keep changing bits on your car until it works at go to a professional Auto Electrician! My newly purchased VW Golf wasn't charging and the battery was going flat, quoted £270-£300 for a replacement alternator by two local and trusted garages but Adam spent 30 mins testing and checking to find a lose connection. Great service and got us going again for 10% of the others quotes. Honest and reliable, Highly Recommended. He even provided us a a new battery at lower cost than I have been able to source locally or on the internet. 10/10 ---------------------------------------------------------------
JulieC-493 30 Jan 2019 Highly recommended When my car failed to start on Monday morning it was taken to a local garage by our recovery service who had been unable to find the fault. The garage advised us that the fuse box would need replacing at a cost of over £1000+VAT, and only once that was done would they know if there had been any knock on damage to the car’s other two computers. The advice was that it was likely to end up being uneconomical to repair. Luckily I remembered a friend singing the praises of a mechanic called Adam who had helped her in a similar situation. I gave Adam a call and a few hours later my car was fixed, all it needed was a couple of hours of Adam’s investigative labour and a replacement fuse! --------------------------------------------------------------
A1ex 10 Sep 2018 Best Mechanic in Tunbridge Wells Honest and reliable mechanic. A rare bread!!! Swift fault diagnostics and good recommended solutions to suit both vehicle and pocket. Talented, hard working and trustworthy with a sense of humour. Highly recommended. ----------------------------------------------------------------------
KimberlyH-7 14 Nov 2017 Excellent Service My car wouldn’t start this morning which panicked me as I wasn’t sure what was wrong. I called Adam as he did a fabulous job of my last car. When speaking to Adam on the phone about my car he was very reassuring and helpful. Adam came to me and my car in very good time this morning and he did a few checks on my car and found the problem in no time and he was able to order the parts on the spot and do the work there and then and had my car going in no time and the car sounded much smoother and started very. I couldn’t of asked for better Machanic. He is honest, very competitive in what he charges and he is very reliable. I will most certainly go back to Adam in the future if I need any more work on any car I have in the future. Thank you ----------------------------------------------------------------------
JoM-168 23 Oct 2017 A***** for All Repairs I was on my way out with my children when my car broke down in the middle of the busy road. I passed a lady who said there was a garage just up on the left . I went and asked if they could help. I could see the gentleman was busy but he kindly stopped everything to help me and pushed my car to a safe place. He had a look at the car and diagnosed the problem. I asked if I could leave the car with him and he managed to get the part and fix it that day as I desperately needed it through half term. All Repairs are honestly priced too. I didn't know this garage was here, but will definitely use again and would highly recommend to other. Thank you All Repairs -------------------------------------------------
JonathanS-164 17 Oct 2017 Fabulous garage Spoke to Adam about my issues, very helpful. Took the car in and his thorough work fixed my issue. Highly recommended.... Thanks Adam ----------------------------------------------------------------------
CarrieeE 14 Sep 2017 Superb service•highly recommend Adam is super friendly & really knows his stuff. I couldn't be happy with my choice of mechanic, basically I needed a new 'starter motor' not alternator despite me getting it wrong and ordering the wrong parts to start with he was never begrudging. He fixed my little polly pocket car & made her convertible-ness work again in no time. Not only that but he also fixed the pump so I can give my windscreen a wash. reasonable priced. All in all really happy with the service, highly recommend. Will be going back in the foreseeable future.
KimberlyH-7 08 Jun 2017 Excellent Service and Very Competive in Price I had a hole in my fuel pipe and A guy called Alan came and looked at the problem and fixed it for me. He did an excellent job on my car, he was very honest and to the point and I couldn't of asked for a better service elsewhere. I was quoted £300 from another garage which I did find very expensive. When Alan did my car he did it for £55.00 only which was a result and I appreciated his honesty, he was also able to come to me in good time and on the day which is very good customer service. I recommend anyone who is looking for a reliable, honest and competitive service is to go for this company and Alan. Thank you,I had a hole in my fuel pipe and A guy called Alan came and looked at the problem and fixed it for me. He did an excellent job on my car, he was very honest and to the point and I couldn't of asked for a better service else where -------------------------------------------------------------------------
DeniceC-1 24 Apr 2017 Brilliant quick service! I am very pleased I took my car here today. Problem sorted and brilliant honest service. Thoroughly recommend ------------------------------------------------
TimM-95 31 Jan 2017 Broken central locking Great service from a friendly, honest mechanic. Diagnosed problem, ordered new part and repaired efficiently. I would not hesitate to use him again and would recommend him to others. ----------------------------------------------------------------
MichaelH-194 03 Oct 2016 Mike Hughes First Class service, identified the problem very quickly gave great feedback as how to resolve it,I can highly recommend Adam honest polite very knowledgable -----------------------------------------------------------------
LouiseB-101 10 Aug 2016 excellent mechanic I would highly recommend Adam and A11 Repairs. After speaking to Adam regarding a problem I was having with my Mercedes he came to have a look within 2 hours, and managed to get the car working within a few minutes. Honest and polite. A great mechanic ----------------------------------------------------
CourtneyH-5 26 May 2016 courtney,courtney of speldhurst A very good service at reasonable cost. We have been entrusting our vehicles for servicing for several years now and would recommend Adam to anyone.,Adam has been looking after our motoring needs for some years now. He offers a brilliant service and we would recommend him to anyone. We will continue to use his good business in the future. ---------------------------------------------------------------------- -
ShannonB-7 23 May 2016 Highly Recommend Very useful staff, quick and efficient called with a small job and within ten minutes this was resolved for us. -----------------------------------------------------------------
DavidL-28 15 Jan 2016 Renault trafic faulty rear lights I am self employed so I can't have my van off the road Adam at A11 repairs sorted my faulty rear lights in 2 hours and my van then passed its mot Top quality service and a really nice guy who explained what needed to be done and gave me a price for the works thank you -----------------------------------------------------------------
Russellba 27 Aug 2015 Excellent service “Very similar story to other reviews. Frustrated and disillusioned with regular garages and then found that not only was Adam better and cheaper but we didn't need to have the extra hassle of getting the car to a garage. He was extremely helpful, very clear and went above and beyond what we expected. Have now booked for a service on both our cars and fully expect to use Adam for all our car bits and pieces.” -----------------------------------------------------------
AlfaDen 07 Apr 2018 Prompt and professional “When our car broke down, we assumed that was the end of our weekend. Out of desperation, we searched online and called A11 Repairs. Not only was Adam able to quickly find the spare part late on a bank holiday afternoon, he arrived exactly on time and repaired our car first thing the next morning. I always advise others not to contact trades without a recommendation, but I was very pleased I ignored my own advice this time and will happily recommend A11 Repairs to others” ----------------------------------------------------------------------
Andy Whittaker 31-10-2019 Adam is so helpful and knowledgeable. I rang him and he came to me and ran a diagnostic on my peugeot, sorted it all out and now I have headlamps again. Can't recommend him enough. ----------------------------------------------------------------
Russell Knope 30-8-2019 A decent honest guy who is reliable and will go out of his way to accommodate your needs, cannot fault. I've lumbered him with a nice assortment of MOT failures and other ad hoc/self-inflicted issues over the past few years and he's always gone the extra mile to save us. ----------------------------------------------------------------
jonathan swain july 2019 Adam is brilliant. ----------------------------------------------------------
martin briggs July 2019 I've always used Adam. Possibly too honest for his own good but it means I keep coming back when I need help with my car. My aircon was making an awful noise, called the dealer, £600 as needed a new aircon unit fitting (or I was going to do more damage) just before my holiday. Mentioned it to Adam and he asked do you need aircon for your hols? No I said. He went under the car, cut the belt that drove the aircon and said off you go then. 10 seconds, job done. Great guy, highly recommended.